Skip to content

Bob Dylan: The Drawn Blank Series 2011 Collection

Mexico by Bob Dylan
Mexico by Bob Dylan

Singer and songwriter Bob Dylan is releasing the Drawn Blank Series 2011 Collection. Images from the Drawn Blank Series were published for the first time in 2008 and subsequently in 2009 and 2010, but the 2011 collection contains images never published before. The original paintings that the prints were made from were painted in 2007/2008. The original paintings were based on drawings from 1989 – 1992. The creation of these portraits, interiors, landscapes, still lifes, nudes and street scenes were done by Dylan to “relax and refocus a restless mind”, according to the publisher.  All prints are personally signed by Bob Dylan. The collection consists of 8 individual prints, limited to 295 copies worldwide. They can also be purchased as a box set of all 8 images.

The prints can be ordered online at They will be available at Castle Galleries in the UK beginning July 23, 2011.

In 2008 Images from the series were also published in the book Bob Dylan: The Drawn Blank Series.icon

Related blog entries:

Bob Dylan, The Asia Series in New York (September 16, 2011)

Artwork by Bob Dylan: The Brazil Series (August 20, 2010)

Bob Dylan Artwork: Drawn Blank The 2010 Collection (May 22, 2010)

Visit the Pop Life Art homepage for links to more than 100 celebrity painters, sculptors, and photographers.